27833670

4star_Fotor

Dark Matter is one of those books you should go into blind, so my review will be short and vague. It’s a thrilling, fast paced story that doesn’t let up until the last page.

What I feared most going into this book was the writing style. With most adult science fiction novels, the writing is dense and hard to consume. However, Blake Crouch’s writing flows off the pages easily. What also helps makes his writing style easily digestible is that the pages are not walls of text because new paragraph are started constantly.

What also makes this story so great is its uniqueness. I’ve never read anything similar, so I really enjoyed losing myself in something new. It’s also not a heavy science fiction novel in that it doesn’t focus solely on the technical science fiction elements. The concepts are easy to understand despite their complexity.

Overall, Dark Matter is a fantastic science fiction novel that will keep you reading until the last page. If I hadn’t read this while at work, I would have read it in one sitting.

