626F6F78747265616D=7474747474727576707<7473

5 star

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is amazing. It’s obviously not as amazing as the original book series, but amazing nonetheless. It’s everything you would want from a sequel about Harry and Ginny’s children. It’s fun, adventurous, whimsical, and nostalgic. If you’re not sure if you should read it because it’s a play and not technically a sequel, as some people suggest, I would IMPLORE you to read it. You will not be disappointed.

What I loved most about this play is that it made me feel everything I felt while reading the original books. The nostalgia was real and had me crying through the entire play. Everyone moment and line of dialogue that echoed back to the original series made me smile like an idiot while crying.

Albus and Scorpius’ friendship is adorable and heartwarming.
Harry, Ron, and Hermione’s friendship in adulthood is everything I wanted and more.
Harry and Ginny’s marriage isn’t all that impressive, but, to be honest, I wasn’t all that invested in it to begin with.
Ron and Hermione’s marriage is exactly as I thought it would be! Ron is hilarious and Hermione’s reaction to him is how I imagined it would be.

Everything about this play is perfection. I imagine the performance is magical beyond comprehension and beautiful beyond belief. If/When the play comes to Canada I will do everything in my power to see it, even if it means selling a kidney!

Go read this play! If you’re hung up on the fact that it’s a play, get over it. We’re finally reunited with the world we wish we could live in and with the characters we grew up with. Enjoy it, love it, and cherish it because it’s the last reunion we’re going to get.

