23043731

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23043731-outcast-vol-1

4 out of 5 stars

I don’t know what I was expecting from Outcast. Maybe something similar to The Walking Dead? I don’t know, but what I got in Outcast was nowhere near what I thought it was.

Outcast follow Kyle, a man plagued by demonic possession his entire life. This volume follows him as he discovers truths about himself while also reliving his horrific past.

I settled on 4 stars for this volume because it intrigues me. The story is interesting and kept me reading and guessing. The artwork is beautiful and dark. I particularly enjoyed the distinction between the present and past memories.

Overall, Outcast wasn’t what I thought it would be but I’m still excited to continue the story and really get into the juicier parts of it.

