78418I’ve recently decided that it’s time to reread A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. I read this series a long time ago when they were first being published. I remember loving the series, but that’s about it. Oh, and the mysterious VFD. Other than that I remember absolutely nothing, so it’s time to dive back into this dismal world and experience it again.

 

25639296

I recently won a Twitter giveaway for a sneak peek at Kara Thomas’ The Darkest Corners. I never win giveaways, so I was absolutely ecstatic to find out I won. The Darkest Corners is the perfect book for the reading mood I’ve been in recently. I’ve been craving dark and twisted psychological thrillers and this book appears to fit my mood perfectly. The Darkest Corners is described as “for fans of Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places and Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become” (https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25639296-the-darkest-corners?from_search=true&search_version=service).

I just finished reading the first three chapters and I’m hooked and intrigued. Murder, secrets, estranged friends, and a possible acquittal. April 19 cannot come fast enough!

 

 

